Out and About in Odisha-Part I

Standard

Here are some photos of our Wednesday journey! We took the day to go to the Peace Pagoda, Konark Temple, Puri district, the beach (Bay of Bengal off the Indian Ocean), a heritage artisan crafts village (never seen anything like that in my whole life!), and a market place.

This is Part I. I came prepared with 4 extra AA batteries for my camera (that I bought here), at least so I thought. They last for 1 photo at a time, so Allison took pictures for both of us. Stay tuned for more Konark, art village, and other pictures! Luckily, I also found the extra batteries I brought from home for future adventures.

About mollyocon

I am a PhD student in history and philosophy of education, with an MA in international politics. I love exploring cultures, the arts, literature, history (especially of the Oklahoma variety), travel, and people. Please follow my blogs: The Wanderlust Traveler, creator and primary blogger Past blogs: Spiritual Uprising Magazine, Blog, and UP Ministries, co-founder (the blog is now defunct, but past issues of our e-magazine can be found here: http://www.kaitlynwilly.com/spiritual-uprising-magazine.html) IPSO AU, administrator Arts and Entertainment at the University of Dallas, creator/primary blogger "I wanted to live deliberately, I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life, To put to rout all that was not life and not when I had come to die Discover that I had not lived." --Henry David Thoreau "I get up every morning determined to both change the world and have one hell of a good time. Sometimes this makes planning my day really difficult." --E.B. White

Leave a Reply

